Main Menu

Explore More

Photo: School Board Members St. Francis Area Schools

St. Francis Area Schools is served by a seven-member school board. Its members are elected for four-year terms. The school board conducts its regular and special meetings at the District Office. The board is governed by state and federal laws and rules of the State Board of Education. St. Francis Area Schools School Board members are (L-R): Mike Starr, Jill Anderson, Sean Sullivan, Jake Humphrey, Amy Kelly, Scott Schwarz and Rob Schoenrock.

School Board Functions

  • Regular meeting dates established as the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month (except July and December or if the Monday falls on a holiday). Meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the Community Room at the District Office, located at 4115 Ambassador Boulevard NW, St. Francis, MN 55070.
  • In addition, special meetings, in-service and negotiation sessions are scheduled throughout the year to gain consensus opinion.
  • Board members serve on a variety of St. Francis Area Schools committees and state-wide educational committees.
  • Major functions include policy making and budget control.
  • Consent agenda items include a set of routine and recurring items requiring approval. Details of consent agenda items are received in advance. The items on the consent agenda are voted as one item.

See School Member Committee Calendar 

Chairwoman Jill Anderson
Term: 2019-2022
Phone: 612-270-0415
20913 Rendova Street NE
East Bethel MN 55011

Vice Chairman Sean Sullivan
Term: 2017-2020
Phone: 763-807-0010
20160 Quapaw Street NW
Oak Grove MN 55303

Treasurer Rob Schoenrock
Term: 2017-2020
Phone: 763-232-7902
360 Swan Lake Lane
Oak Grove, MN 55011

Clerk Jake Humphrey
Term: 2019-2022
Phone: 612-685-4530
19643 Drake Street NW
Oak Grove MN 55011

Director Amy Kelly
Term: 2017-2020
Phone: 763-744-8458
3350 - 181st Avenue NW
Andover MN 55304

Director Scott Schwarz
Term: 2019-2022
Phone: 763-898-6985
22609 Zion Parkway NW
Oak Grove MN 55005

Director Mike Starr
Term: 2017-2020
Phone: 763-300-9110
3215 - 217th Avenue NW
Oak Grove MN 55303

Email the school board (
Note: When emailing to, all board members will receive the email.