SSL Certificate
St. Francis Area Schools
A K-12 public school district serving the communities of Athens Township, Andover, Bethel, East Bethel, Linwood Township, Nowthen, Oak Grove, St. Francis and Stanford Township

Bond Referendum Special Election

Special Election for a Bond Referendum • May 23, 2017
Click here for information

School Board Election

At the November 14, 2016 Independent School District 15 (ISD 15) School Board meeting, the Board unanimously approved the canvassing returns of votes and other election-related action items for both the General and Special Election results. The General and Special Elections were held November 8, 2016. The four candidates chosen in the General Election will be sworn in at the first meeting in January 2017. The candidate selected in the Special Election could be sworn in at either the November 29 or December 12, 2016.

The results are listed below with the candidate's name and number of votes received. Names in bold denote candidates elected to serve on the ISD 15 School Board.

General Election
Mike Starr - 6,528
Sean Sullivan - 4,710
Amy Kelly - 4,510
Rob Schoenrock - 4,495
Meri Hass - 4,053
Sarah Hunt - 3,518
Laura Waterworth - 3,444
Alicia Johnson - 2,968
Suzanne Erkel - 2,868
Janet Hunt - 2,309

Special Election
Jill Anderson - 5,677
Pete Onstad - 3,508
Scott Schwarz - 2,934

Voting Locations

The polls for the general election will open at 7:00 a.m. and will close at 8:00 p.m. A voter must be registered to vote to be eligible to vote in this election. An unregistered individual may register to vote at the polling place on election day.

Registration Information

Before you can vote, you must register. In Minnesota, you may register on election day at your polling place with appropriate identification showing residency in the precinct.

Your registration remains current until you move, change your name, or do not vote for four consecutive years. You may update your registration information by completing another voter registration application.

Persons unable to go to their polling place location on election day but still want to vote in the election can vote by absentee ballot. Absentee voting can be done in-person or by mail. All absentee voters must first complete an Application for an Absentee Ballot. Ballots must be returned by election day to be counted.

For more information, contact the Minnesota Secretary of State’s office at 651-296-2803 or call the Anoka County Elections office at 763-323-5275.

powered by finalsite