Main Menu

Explore More

Information Technology Department

Photo: Students working on iPads

 

Office

St. Francis High School
3325 Bridge Street NW
St. Francis MN 55070

Contact Us

Jeff Kienitz
Coordinator
763-753-7124
jeff.kienitz@isd15.org

Marika Hendricks
Administrative Assistant
763-753-7158
marika.hendricks@isd15.org

Larry Brockner
SFES/Transportation Lead Technician
763-213-8678
larry.brockner@isd15.org

Gregg Christopherson
System Administrator Network
763-753-7154
gregg.christopherson@isd15.org

Ryan Kelley
System Administrator Communications
763-753-7153
ryan.kelley@isd15.org

Liz Koering
SFMS Lead Technician
763-213-8572
liz.koering@isd15.org

Tracey Peterson
EBES/CCES/ECFC Lead Technician
763-213-8947
tracey.peterson@isd15.org

Jeanna Anderson
Copy Center Processor
763-213-1636
jeanna.anderson@isd15.org


 

Virtual Learning Tools TUTORIALS

IXL Video Tutorial for Parents (3:15)

  • Teacher must have already created a student account in order to use IXL. Parents - contact your child's teacher.
  • Help for elementary students (some middle school students) in reading and math. 
  • IXL Parent Quick Guide (PDF) 

Google Hangouts Meet Video Tutorial for Parents (3:56)

  • Help for parents in using Google Hangouts Meet, a virtual meeting using audio and video functions

For additional assistance, please submit a help desk ticket at https://support.isd15.org to the St. Francis Area Schools Information Technology Department.

Logo: Schoology Login

Parent Resources

St. Francis Area Schools is using Schoology, an integrated learning management solution that provides course management, mobile learning and support for system-wide communication. Schoology enables students, parents/guardians and teachers to engage with learning materials and the school community from the classroom and beyond. Schoology enhances connectivity and communication and students can digitally submit homework assignments, review grades, participate in interactive discussions, receive announcements and feedback, take tests, write academic blogs and more. Parents/guardians will be able to view their student's activity within the platform.  

How to create a parent/guardian account:

  1.  Log into your Infinite Campus Parent Portal
    For Portal assistance, contact Marika.Hendricks@isd15.org,
    763-753-7158
  2.  On the left side, click “MORE”
  3.  Click “SCHOOLOGY”
  4.  Copy the access code for your student
  5.  Go to: www.Schoology.com
  6.  Click SIGN UP at the top of the page and choose PARENT
  7.  Enter your PARENT ACCESS CODE (from Infinite Campus) This is a 12-digit code in  xxxx-xxxx-xxxx format.
  8.  Fill out the form with your information
  9.  Click REGISTER to complete.

Please note: If parents/guardians have more than one student in St. Francis Area Schools, each student will have their own access code. The video entitled Account Creation and Login clearly shows how to add multiple students. 

Questions? Contact Angela.Scardigli@isd15.org

The videos below will help parents/ guardians navigate within their Schoology account.

  Parent Account Creation & Login 

 Navigating the Parent Dashboard 

Parent Communication in Schoology